Interested in eating plant based at Burger King? The King can still serve it your way as a vegan! At least with some of its menu items.

Back in 2019, Burger King was one of the first national chains to add the plant-based Impossible Burger to its menu.

The famous Impossible Whopper can be ordered vegan without the mayonnaise, and it became an instant hit for the company. However, the chain offers more than just one vegan option.

From the little-known vegan French Toast Sticks to the build-your-own sandwich option, here is everything you need to know to order vegan at Burger King.

French Toast Sticks Burger King

French Toast Sticks

Everyone loves french toast. But it’s quite difficult to find it in vegan form since, most of the time, french toast contains milk and eggs.

These sweet, egg-free French toast dippers typically fly under the vegan radar. But they’re arguably the most delicious plant-based find on BK’s menu.

No modifications are needed – the sticks and the syrup are both verified vegan.

The standard order comes with five crispy-yet-doughy dippers. But you can also order a smaller side of three.

Just be aware, that while these are a vegan Burger King option, they’re not necessarily healthy. They’re quite calorie-dense and can truly impact your waistline if you overindulge!

Burger King Hash Browns Vegan

Hash Browns

The humble hash brown is a reliable vegan staple across diners and drive-thrus alike. These fried potatoes are served as coin-shaped nuggets which are ideal for dipping and snacking.

The battle continues between Mcdonald’s and Burger King regarding whose hashbrowns are better. Ultimately, the fight will continue to wage on as both fast-food giants offer some tasty fried potato options.

Keep in mind, that the breakfast menu is only available until 10:30 am.

Impossible Whopper Burger King

Impossible Whopper

Burger King ran into a major issue when it first debuted this menu item in 2019. It couldn’t keep up with the demand.

That’s right. The vegan burger was so popular that Burger King was left with sold-out signs at locations across the country.

The problem has since been remedied, and the Impossible Whopper is now available at all Burger King locations nationwide.

As we mentioned earlier, this burger can be ordered vegan by leaving off the mayonnaise. The bun, patty, and all other toppings are 100% vegan.

And it’s not just vegans who are loving the Impossible Whopper. The sandwich has received rave reviews from meat-eaters and vegetarians alike.

So, if you’re looking for a delicious and hearty vegan option at Burger King, this is the sandwich for you!

The plant-based patty by Impossible Foods is typically stacked with all the classic Whopper toppings including sliced tomatoes, lettuce, mayonnaise, ketchup, pickles, and sliced onions.

Feeling really hungry? Go for the Double Whopper, which is made with two Impossible patties.

Build Your Own Sandwich

Build Your Own Sandwich

An alternate route to making modifications to your Impossible Whopper is to build your own burger.

This option is available for both the regular Whopper and the Impossible Whopper.

Just select “Build Your Own” when ordering your sandwich and then choose your preferred bun, protein, cheese, and toppings. Avoid the non-vegan items, of course.

You’ll start with an Impossible patty and a bun then have the opportunity to customize your perfect handhold. Vegan-friendly toppings include all the staples: mustard, ketchup, lettuce, tomato, pickles, and onions.

Garden Side Salad Burger King Vegan

Garden Side Salad

To be honest, this bowl of greens won’t wow you. Order without the cheese and you’re down to pretty much just lettuce and tomatoes.

However, it serves its purpose of adding a bit of green to a meal if that’s what you’re after.

The salad does not include dressing, so ask for a salt and pepper packet to dress it up a bit. Unless you like your leaves natural and without anything else.

Burger King Fries Vegan

Classic Fries

Go ahead and order fries with your veganized Impossible Whopper. Like the vast majority of fast-food potato products, they’re vegan.

You might be surprised to learn that Burger King’s classic fries aren’t that healthy. Ok, maybe you won’t be that surprised when considering they’re cooked in oil!

For dipping, play it safe with ketchup or mustard. These are the two best options for vegans looking to dip at Burger King.

Mott's Applesauce Burger King Vegan

Mott’s Applesauce

Look to the King Jr. (or the kid’s) menu for this familiar applesauce cup. After BK discontinued the PB&J Jammwich, the applesauce is the only plant-based item on the menu for little vegans.

While you might not be keen to order from the children’s menu, this applesauce is the perfect size for a snack. And at least you won’t have to share!